Spark: A Creative Anthology, Volume I

Spark I

The inaugural edition of this anthology hit the streets and the interwebz on April 2nd, and it is worth the money.  I don’t say that just because one of my stories is in it.  The poetry and prose is top notch.  Spark’s editor, Brian Lewis, worked very hard to choose from established and emerging authors, including, but not limited to:

Hunter Liguore

Margaret Dilloway

Linda G Hatton

Alexis A. Hunter

Todd Walton

The full list of contributors is here.

You can order it from Amazon in Paperback or Kindle.

This entry was posted in Reading and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Spark: A Creative Anthology, Volume I

  1. CJ Jessop says:

    I’m presently working my way through this and loving it. Once I’m done I’ll do a write-up on my blog (and on Amazon).

    • Thanks. I’m about half way through it myself, and loving everything so far. I’m not a big poetry buff, but I’m coming around after the examples I’ve read. j lewis’ “surgical mass” is especially good.

  2. Jim says:

    I’m j.lewis, and I’d like to say thank you for the compliment on “surgical mass”. Wordplay has been a part of my life as long as I can remember, and the title was the result of a conversation about cancer and “doctors playing god.”

    I have also been immensely impressed with the other selections in Volume I, and look forward to Volume II of Spark, which may well be even better. Giving new authors a chance to be published along with professionals is not just brilliant, but a much needed “nurture” of developing talent. Kudos to Brian for instigating this project and sticking with it.

    • Of course, Jim. The truth is, I don’t read much poetry because so much of it is bewildering to me, but every once in a while, a poem just clicks. That one certainly did.

      I’m looking forward to finishing this first issue of Spark I, and I’m sure future volumes will be as good. I’m thrilled to be in on the ground floor.

  3. ashleycapes says:

    Congrats, George – that is fantastic news, would love to join you in the pages of Spark one day!

Leave a Reply

